1(888) 364-0190
Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Akron, OH

(330) 835-6664

Akron has received 72 reviews, averaging:

4.97 of 5 Stars
4.97 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/12/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
very pleased with total job
william
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/07/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
very business like courteous a credit to your organization
dan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Akron, OH
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/07/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
very polite and courtesy. took extra time to explain things and take care of property
rich
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/05/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I'm vry pleased with the service Tyler provided completely and courteously. I'm a realtor and asked for extras of his cards to distribute. Thank You
candy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/01/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
professional and pleasant and helpful
margie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
you have a gem here! he was patient w/my questions. good solid explainations, and did not pressure me to purchase a new door or opener tks
chernesky
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/26/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
did an excellent job, quality work would recommend him
susan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/26/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
a little higher cost than I was prepared for
gerald
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/24/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
super super job thanks
murski
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
good job
george
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/18/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
waiting to see when correct door panel arrives. Technician left a tool. Canreturn when new door is in or someone can pick it up
betty
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/14/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
he was very kind and helpful. It was so appreciated. Thanks for your kindness
jason
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
did a super job. I was very impressed with his level of service. thank you
jason
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
4.750 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.750 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/03/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
great job, would have appreciated notification up front on 3" vinyl
Paul
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/24/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
very efficient
deidre
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Genie Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/23/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
very friendly and knew what he was doin. would recommend him to anyone
philip
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/03/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
kendall is very good at his job courteous and respectful, I am completely saisfied with service and will recommend to everyone
jphn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/14/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
kendall was a very polite and efficient technician. I was very impressed with his knowledge, explanations
patricia
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
good representative did not hard sell pointed out the need and made recommendations
philip
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/05/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
parts sheet informative
donald
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/24/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
fast, neat and punctual services, replaced any material he used i would recommend precision to anyone
don
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/19/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
pleasant, knowledgeable, explained process before beginning
tom
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/18/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
prompt response same day no high pressure very friendly great service
ronald
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/18/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
very pleasant experience
bud
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/16/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
john did an excellent job repairing our door nd made sure job was done right
kyle
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/06/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
after patching my door for 20+ years, knew it was time to do it right. recent power outage forced my hand. my neighbor used you and I am very pleased! serviceman and product were very good!!!
kathryn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/05/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
showed up early very knowledgeable. recommend to friends and family
dustin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/05/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I am very happy w/my door it is great and I love it
patty
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Genie Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/04/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
everything was done well and quickly I appreciate the quick service
rick
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/03/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
appreciate everything jim was very kind to explain everything
sally
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
(330) 835-6664
Akron Area
4.96 out of 5 stars
(86)
Read All Akron Reviews
(330) 238-4481
Alliance Area
  • Alliance
  • Fairhope
  • Louisville
  • Paris
  • Salem
(440) 337-4787
Aurora Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(13)
Read All Aurora Reviews
(330) 460-5127
Brunswick Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(11)
(330) 754-0817
Canton Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(18)
Read All Canton Reviews
(330) 267-4099
Hartville Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
Read All Hartville Reviews
(330) 931-4124
Kent Area
4.98 out of 5 stars
(10)
(330) 236-4547
Massillon Area
5 out of 5 stars
(2)
Read All Massillon Reviews
  • Beach City
  • Brewster
  • Dalton
  • East Greenville
  • Harmon
  • Massillon (2)
  • Navarre
  • North Lawerence
  • Wilmont
(330) 591-9555
Medina Area
4.99 out of 5 stars
(24)
Read All Medina Reviews
(330) 576-4047
Montrose Area
4.99 out of 5 stars
(12)
Read All Montrose Reviews
(330) 470-7790
North Canton Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(5)
Read All North Canton Reviews
(330) 577-5065
Ravenna Area
5 out of 5 stars
(5)
Read All Ravenna Reviews
  • Atwater
  • Augerburg
  • Berlin Center
  • Charlestown
  • Deerfield
  • Diamond
  • Edinburg
  • Garrettsville
  • Lake Milton
  • Mantua
  • New Milford
  • Palmyra
  • Ravenna (5)
  • Rootstown
  • Shalersville
  • Windham
(330) 331-4062
Wadsworth Area
4.89 out of 5 stars
(12)
Read All Wadsworth Reviews
  • Doylestown
  • Easton
  • Lodi
  • Marshallville
  • Norton
  • Rittman
  • Seville
  • Wadsworth (12)

Come visit us at our Office:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 364-0190
1197 George Washington Blvd Akron OH 44312
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair