1(888) 364-0190
Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Akron, OH

(330) 835-6664

Akron has received 46 reviews, averaging:

4.95 of 5 Stars
4.95 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/06/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
after patching my door for 20+ years, knew it was time to do it right. recent power outage forced my hand. my neighbor used you and I am very pleased! serviceman and product were very good!!!
kathryn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/05/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
showed up early very knowledgeable. recommend to friends and family
dustin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/04/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
everything was done well and quickly I appreciate the quick service
rick
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/03/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
appreciate everything jim was very kind to explain everything
sally
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/02/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
gave me great advice on maintenance to save money in the future
Robert
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/01/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
was on time very fast work
carl
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/01/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
great job gave me estimate on next year
barbara
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
4.500 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.500 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/25/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
schedule back up, once arrived everything was done nicely
jason
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
very knowledgeable about door openers
Robert
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/04/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
very happy with the service and would not hesitate to call for service in the future if needed
jason
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/26/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
everything was great from service to parts
Robert
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
4.625 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.625 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/11/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
fixed door at p p.m. 1 hour response time
jason
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Akron, OH
4.750 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.750 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/01/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
very courteous and knowledgable
tom
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
was prompt and courteous. came earlier than expected which was great
jennifer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/29/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
very good
barbara
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/28/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
great service and very helpful
laurs
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very polite, patient and explained what was needed and options.
Lyn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/24/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very friend and warm, explained to me what I needed and options about the work. the greatest!!!
Robert
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/24/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
John was extremely personableand explained everything very well! Went to work right away! Thank you!
Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/22/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Prompt service - Good work - would call again
Dave
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/22/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
excellent quality service and personnel prompt service
susan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/07/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
your tech came to repair my broken spring on a day that was -10 below can't say enough about his work excellent!! I am glad I picked your co. to install my door thank you
j. rankin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/06/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great work!
Dawn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/06/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
he seems to know what he is doing
tom
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Akron, OH
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/03/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very nice and polite. Explained things to me very well and more than once when I had to ask him again-very patient.
Mrs. Crapanzana
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Akron, OH
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/03/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thanks for all your help today!
Robinson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/01/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
very polite helpful and knowledgeable was able to answer all of our questions
jennifer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/29/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
vry polite very happy for the door inspection as well
Dawn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Akron, OH
4.750 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.750 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/27/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
john was very professional,knowledgable, and courteous
tom
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Akron, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/20/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
technician very courteous and very informative
william
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
(330) 835-6664
Akron Area
4.96 out of 5 stars
(58)
Read All Akron Reviews
(330) 238-4481
Alliance Area
  • Alliance
  • Fairhope
  • Louisville
  • Paris
  • Salem
(440) 337-4787
Aurora Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(6)
Read All Aurora Reviews
(330) 460-5127
Brunswick Area
4.96 out of 5 stars
(7)
(330) 754-0817
Canton Area
4.78 out of 5 stars
(11)
Read All Canton Reviews
(330) 267-4099
Hartville Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
Read All Hartville Reviews
(330) 931-4124
Kent Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(4)
Read All Kent Reviews
(330) 236-4547
Massillon Area
5 out of 5 stars
(1)
Read All Massillon Reviews
  • Beach City
  • Brewster
  • Dalton
  • East Greenville
  • Harmon
  • Massillon (1)
  • Navarre
  • North Lawerence
  • Wilmont
(330) 591-9555
Medina Area
4.99 out of 5 stars
(17)
Read All Medina Reviews
(330) 576-4047
Montrose Area
4.99 out of 5 stars
(10)
Read All Montrose Reviews
(330) 470-7790
North Canton Area
5 out of 5 stars
(1)
Read All North Canton Reviews
  • Cairo
  • Canal Fulton
  • Green
  • Greensburg
  • Hills and Dales
  • Jackson Township
  • McDonaldsville
  • North Canton (1)
(330) 577-5065
Ravenna Area
5 out of 5 stars
(5)
Read All Ravenna Reviews
  • Atwater
  • Augerburg
  • Berlin Center
  • Charlestown
  • Deerfield
  • Diamond
  • Edinburg
  • Garrettsville
  • Lake Milton
  • Mantua
  • New Milford
  • Palmyra
  • Ravenna (5)
  • Rootstown
  • Shalersville
  • Windham
(330) 331-4062
Wadsworth Area
4.83 out of 5 stars
(8)
Read All Wadsworth Reviews
  • Doylestown
  • Easton
  • Lodi
  • Marshallville
  • Norton
  • Rittman
  • Seville
  • Wadsworth (8)

Come visit us at our Office:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 364-0190
1197 George Washington Blvd Akron OH 44312
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair