1(888) 364-0190
Call Now! 1(888) 364-0190

Read what people are saying
about Precision Door Service

Precision Door Service of Akron
has received 3 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
Review:

Thanks wasting my day! I called in for service on a broken spring. Quoted 189 on the phone and became 350+ once the tech arrived. What's the point of calling and being g told something completely different. Very poor customer service and upon reading other reviews I'm seeing a similar pattern. They were veryquick to come out though!
Mike Dunlap
A Response from: Dan

Mr. Dunlap, First, I would like to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, as we are always striving to improve our customer service skills. Without your feedback, that would not be possible. You were quoted $104 - $184 per spring over the phone, which is our pricing per spring depending on the size and weight of your door. However, when the technician arrived to your location, he realized that you had a double car door with only one (1) spring on it, which led to the misunderstanding. The policy that the technician followed at that time is our company policy, which is that any double car door should have two (2) springs on it, for obvious safety reasons, regardless of the weight of the door. With two (2) springs on the door, if one breaks, the possibility of a customer being stuck, or worse, injured, goes way down due to the second spring still having tension. Also, it helps the door function more smoothly and relieves any stress from other parts in the system. Our main objective is to fix the door so that it is both safe and functioning to the best of our ability, and for that repair to last for an extended period of time. Our Customer Service people do give general pricing over the phone, but they are not aware of the size and weight of the door that the technician will be repairing. Once he arrives,the technician can assess the problem and give exact pricing at that time. I understand that your time is valuable, and I'm sorry that you feel you wasted your time by using our service. It was not our intent to walk away without repairing the door, as that result did not benefit anyone involved. I do hope you will accept my apology for the miscommunication, and that if you do have any problems in the future that you would give Precision Door another chance to earn your business.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Review:

One great service tech. Justin was our man I felt like I have known him forever. Great job on our garage door. Will tell family and friends about the good service and I will ask for Justin once again.
Terry Reese
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Great job I was happy. I was trying to give a 5 but it keeps going to 4.
Roy Zirkle
A Response from: Dan

Sorry for the trouble with our website! Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors