1(888) 364-0190
Call Now! 1(888) 364-0190

Read what people are saying
about Precision Door Service

Precision Door Service of Akron
has received 6 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I got a free estimate from this place. And that was the end of free. The estimate was $900 more than another place. They charge $350 for the free warranty provided at other places. In terms of covid, they send out a bunch of covid sensitive info but then show up without a mask. Please call around.
Kathy Miller
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I did not ask for a safety inspection. I want a new keypad and was told when the appointment was scheduled, that the keypad would be compatible with my garage door opener. The gentleman told me that I’d need to get a new garage door opener, if I wanted a new keypad. He said he runs into this all the time with customers because the people we speak with on the phone are in Florida and not in Akron, as I assumed was the case. The lady who scheduled the appointment placed me on a brief hold and returned to tell me there would be several keypads on the truck and I could get the one I had asked about. Please have a supervisor or owner of the Akron franchise telephone me. Thank you.
Lauren Myers
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a kind representative but he was not allowed to help us. It would have saved time for all if we were told someone would not be allowed to tighten the spring.
Tracy Brewer
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks wasting my day! I called in for service on a broken spring. Quoted 189 on the phone and became 350+ once the tech arrived. What's the point of calling and being g told something completely different. Very poor customer service and upon reading other reviews I'm seeing a similar pattern. They were veryquick to come out though!
Mike Dunlap
A Response from: Dan

Mr. Dunlap, First, I would like to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, as we are always striving to improve our customer service skills. Without your feedback, that would not be possible. You were quoted $104 - $184 per spring over the phone, which is our pricing per spring depending on the size and weight of your door. However, when the technician arrived to your location, he realized that you had a double car door with only one (1) spring on it, which led to the misunderstanding. The policy that the technician followed at that time is our company policy, which is that any double car door should have two (2) springs on it, for obvious safety reasons, regardless of the weight of the door. With two (2) springs on the door, if one breaks, the possibility of a customer being stuck, or worse, injured, goes way down due to the second spring still having tension. Also, it helps the door function more smoothly and relieves any stress from other parts in the system. Our main objective is to fix the door so that it is both safe and functioning to the best of our ability, and for that repair to last for an extended period of time. Our Customer Service people do give general pricing over the phone, but they are not aware of the size and weight of the door that the technician will be repairing. Once he arrives,the technician can assess the problem and give exact pricing at that time. I understand that your time is valuable, and I'm sorry that you feel you wasted your time by using our service. It was not our intent to walk away without repairing the door, as that result did not benefit anyone involved. I do hope you will accept my apology for the miscommunication, and that if you do have any problems in the future that you would give Precision Door another chance to earn your business.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

One great service tech. Justin was our man I felt like I have known him forever. Great job on our garage door. Will tell family and friends about the good service and I will ask for Justin once again.
Terry Reese
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job I was happy. I was trying to give a 5 but it keeps going to 4.
Roy Zirkle
A Response from: Dan

Sorry for the trouble with our website! Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors